2007 DISC Scholarship Recipients

The Destination ImagiNation Support Committee is pleased to announce the 2007 scholarship winners. In addition to the scholarships awarded annually to essay, presentation, and internet submissions, the committee has established the VOMBO Founders Award in recognition and appreciation of VOMBO, the first booster organization for DI, and its founding members. The award will be given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of VOMBO through volunteering in support of Destination ImagiNation and its mission. The 2007 VOMBO Founders Award was given in memory of charter VOMBO member and longtime Destination ImagiNation volunteer, Cy Richard.

VOMBO Founders Award, $500

Sarah Spiegelman, Centennial, CO

$1250 DISC Award

Siobhan Kirkpatrick, Helena, MT (Presentation)

$1000 DISC Award

James Fontaine, Miamisburg, OH (Presentation)

$750 DISC Award

Sarah Spiegelman, Centennial, CO (Essay)

Stephen Oi, Brentwood, TN (Presentation)

Landon Owen, Carrollton, TX (Presentation)

$500 DISC Award

Christopher Whitney, Rindge, NH (Essay)

James Fontaine, Miamisburg, OH (Essay)

Keelan Runnalls, Germantown, WI (Essay)

Siena Baldi, Libertyville, IL (Presentation)

Maxwell Grossnickle, Denver, CO (Essay)

Elizabeth Newell, Fishers, IN (Essay)

Nicholas Leos, Mesquite, TX (Essay)

Elysha Greenberg, Windham, NH (Essay)