2010 DISC Scholarship Winners

The Destination ImagiNation Support Committee is pleased to announce the 2010 scholarship winners. In addition to the scholarships awarded annually to essay, presentation, and internet submissions, the committee has established the Founders Award in recognition and appreciation of the founders of the first booster organization for DI. The award is given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of those founders through volunteering in support of Destination ImagiNation and its mission.
Founders Award (Tie) 
Kristen Alldredge              Knoxville, TN
Michael Lindeborg            Laguna Niguel, CA 
Essay, Presentation, and Web Awards
Christopher Compton       Arlington, TX                       Web
Kristen Alldredge              Knoxville, TN                     Essay
Michael Lindeborg            Laguna Niguel, CA             Essay
Jenna Caputo                   Londonderry, NH               Essay
Andy Deckert                   Green Bay, WI                  Essay
Adriana Garties                Chicago, IL                       Web
Megan Kinneberg              Plymouth, MN                  Essay
Megan Kinneberg              Plymouth, MN                  Presentation
Meghan Kolf                     Douglas, WY                    Essay
Michael Korte                   Centerville, OH                  Essay
Robert Kubiak                  South Lyon, MI                  Web
Ryan Davis                       Parker, CO                       Presentation
Alex Friedman                  Somers, NY                      Essay
Kayla Lutz                        West Harrison, IN             Presentation