2011 DISC Scholarship Winners

The Destination ImagiNation Support Committee is pleased to announce the 2011 scholarship winners. In addition to the scholarships awarded annually to essay, presentation, and web submissions, the committee established the Founders Award in 2007 in recognition and appreciation of the founders of the first booster organization for DI. The award is given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of those founders through volunteering in support of Destination ImagiNation and its mission.
Founders Award (Tie)
$500 Nick Baker Eden Prairie, MN
Ian Blair Flower Mound, TX
Essay, Presentation, and Web Awards
$1000 John Fontaine Miamisburg, OH Presentation
$750 John Fontaine Miamisburg, OH Essay
Megan Kinneberg Plymouth, MN Presentation
$500 Catherine Aker Medfield, MA Essay
Michael Greene Greentown, IN Essay
Lindsey Holdren Silverdale, WA Essay
Megan Kinneberg Plymouth, MN Essay
Alexander Mann Dayton, OH Essay
$250 Jacob Albrecht Croton-on-Hudson, NY Essay
Caleb Axelrod North Vancouver, BC Essay
Nick Baker Eden Prairie, MN Essay
Carolyn Conn Bel Air, MD Presentation
Aaron Kawalsky Dallas, TX Essay
Mackenzie Kinsella Carrollton, TX Essay
Jessilyn Marth Green Bay, WI Essay
Abigail Miller River Oaks, TX Presentation
Bryce Timm Dripping Springs, TX Essay