2016 DISC Scholarship Winners

The Destination Imagination Support Committee is pleased to announce the 2016 scholarship winners.  In addition to the scholarships awarded for creative submissions to our Marketing and Tool challenges, the committee will again present a Founders Award scholarship.  The Founders Award, established in 2007 in recognition and appreciation of the charter members of the first booster organization for DI, is given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of those founders through volunteering in support of Destination Imagination and its mission.

Founders Award, $1000

  • Kerry Lynch, MD

Marketing and Tool Challenge Awards


  • Andrew Canaan, SD (Marketing)


  • Matthew Black, BC (Marketing)
  • Sierra Craig, WA (Marketing)
  • Marissa Goodnetter, WI (Tool)
  • Dayna Greene, TX (Tool)
  • Heidi Kovalevsky, CA (Tool)
  • Eliza Pietila, MD (Marketing)
  • Cailan Rowland, CO (Marketing)


  • Karen Aguilar, TX (Tool)
  • Kiersten Cooper, TX (Marketing)
  • Mikayla Kelly, MN (Marketing)
  • Kerry Lynch, MD (Marketing)
  • Caitlin McFann, CA (Tool)
  • Kiersten St John, MD (Marketing)
  • Cynthia Tang, BC (Marketing)

Valdictorian, $2000

  • Zayna Pieper, CO

DI Scholars, $250

  • Dakotah Mann, CO
  • Anisha Cheema, Canada
  • Matthew Black, Canada
  • McKenzie Finnerty, MA