Founders Award Scholarship

DISC has established the Founders Scholarship in recognition and appreciation of VOMBO, the first booster organization for DI, and its founding members. The $500 award will be given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of VOMBO through volunteering in support of Destination Imagination and its mission.

Applicants can only receive this award one time.

2018-Noam Eshed, MH
2018-Deepti Aravapalli, TX

2017-Jaimie Spoelman, MI 

2016-Kerry Lynch, MD

2015-Ryan Huber, TN

2014- Isaiah Baker

2013- Mackenzie Kinsella, TX

2012- Preston Charles Hedrick, CA.

2011- TIE! Nick Baker, Eden Prairie, MN and Ian Blair, Flower Mound, TX

2010- TIE! Kristen Alldredge, Knoxville, TN and Michael Lindeborg, Laguna Niguel, CA.

2009 - James Hedrick, CA. Presented in memory of Mata Plumb

2008 - Andrew Whitmire, VA. Presented in memory of VOMBO committee member Sam Aulson

2007 - Sarah Spiegelman, Centennial, CO. Presented in memory of charter VOMBO member and longtime Destination ImagiNation volunteer, Cy Richard