2013 DISC Scholarship Recipients

2013 DISC Scholarship Recipients

The Destination Imagination Support Committee is pleased to announce the 2013 scholarship winners.  In addition to the scholarships awarded for creative submissions to our Marketing and Tool challenges, the committee will again present a Founders Award scholarship.  The Founders Award, established in 2007 in recognition and appreciation of the charter members of the first booster organization for DI, is given annually to the applicant that best exemplifies the spirit of those founders through volunteering in support of Destination Imagination and its mission.

Founders Award, $500

Mackenzie Kinsella, TX

Marketing and Tool Challenge Awards


John Fontaine, OH (Marketing)

Mackenzie Kinsella, TX (Tool)


Mackenzie Kinsella, TX (Marketing)

Meredith Sherock, CO (Marketing)

Claire Wilson, MI (Marketing)


Valerie Brown, ON (Tool)

Katherine McNeilly and Jacklyn Rogers, MD (Team-Marketing)

Devon O’Donnell, OR (Marketing)

Fallon Osterberg, CO (Marketing)

ValeDIctorian, $1,000

Adele Zawada

DI Scholar, $250

Elisabeth Ryden

Spencer Brown

Jonathan Caleb Bandy

Kyle Berlin